The OpenStage Board of Directors is made up of community members who believe theatre is vital to the the economic and cultural health of Northern Colorado. They ensure OpenStage remains true to the mission to provide exceptional live theatre that captivates the heart and mind through strategic planning, policy creation, and legal as well as fiscal management.

Current Board of Directors of OpenStage Theatre

Bas Meindertsma, President – Software Engineer, Otter Products

Sara Wade, Vice President – Founder, Mimic Octopus LLC.

Jessica Knudsen Headshot

Jessica Knudsen, Secretary – Buyer/Curator, Little Shop of Lyric

Jennifer Bray, Treasurer – Mortgage Banker on the Bermejo Team at Cornerstone Home Lending Inc.

Sydney Johnson Headshot

Sydney Johnson, Company Representative to the Board

Aaron Barrett – Commercial Loan Officer, Bank of Colorado

Andrew Kumar – Product Manager, Envirofit International

Eric LeDoux – Branch Manager, U.S. Bank

Kenny Moten – Founder, Narrative Creative Consulting

Stephen Vertucci – Attorney, Law Office of Stephen Vertucci, LLC.

Victoria Villalobos – Success Specialist, Constant Contact

Board terms are for three years, congruent with OpenStage Theatre’s fiscal year, which begins on August 1 and ends on July 31 of the following year. Board members may serve a maximum of two consecutive terms.